Who Would an 83 Year Old Retiree Vote For?

I conducted this interview with an 83 year old who does have a college education and has been retired for 10 years.

1. Who would you vote for?

I think I will be voting for Obama. I’m not too pleased with the way everything has turned out obviously. There really is not a perfect situation.

2. Why Obama?

Obviously my priorities are goverment services and financial help, so I think Obama’s values and concerns most align with my own.

3. What are you looking for in a good President?

I want someone who isn’t for show. Someone who stays true to their word. I don’t want to have to worry if I’m financially stable to make it until my end days. I need security, and right now that’s Obama.

Leave a Reply

